As a Workspace Admin you can add Users, change User roles, allow other domains to have access to your Projects, and create shared assets via the Administration Panel.
Guest: Guests can have projects shared with them, but are not able to create new projects, edit projects, or view all of the projects in your Workspace. The "Guest" profile is most useful for Workspaces that have a partner company (e.g., customer or contractor) that needs to be able to see - but not create - projects shared with them.
Member: Members are users in an Workspace who can login to Hex but cannot create or edit projects. They can only access Projects as Viewers or App Viewers.
Author: Authors are able to create and edit projects. These are the standard Users in Hex.
Admin: Admins have all the powers of Authors, but also have access to your Workspace's Administration panel.
Allowed Domains & User settings
You can allow anyone with an email address belong to a certain domain (e.g. hex.tech) to log into your Workspace with the default role. By default, any user with an allowed domain will be able to log in, so there's no need to manually create a user account for each person in your Workspace.
In most cases, you will want to set up the default role as "Member". Any Users who should not have the default role (e.g., Admins) need their roles set explicitly in the Users field.
Admins can create shared Data Connections that can be used by all Members in their Workspace. The process to create connections is the same as in Configuring Data Connection.
Warning: If you delete a shared connection it will be deleted from all projects that use it. Deletion cannot be undone.
Hex includes two types of tags that can be used to organize and manage projects: Status and Category. By default, Hex includes 2 Categories and 5 Statuses, but admins are free to edit the defaults and add their own. Any edits to a category or status will automatically be reflected on all projects it is used on.
Once assigned to projects, categories and statuses can be used to filter the Projects page.
Deleting a status or category will remove it from all projects it is currently assigned to, and cannot be undone. You can re-create the category with the same name, but it will have to be manually re-assigned to projects.